Skip to content

Spicy Chicken & Mushrooms

February 16, 2011

Each week I find myself putting together menus for my standard weekly customers and wishing I could join them all for dinner.  The meals always sound so delicious, I know they are healthy for me and they focus on what I love: fresh, home-made goodness.  This week I decided to follow along with my customers and prepare the meals I had planned out for all of them. 

I should preface my take on last night’s meal by saying I was very tired going into dinner prep.  I had gone out shopping (for baby proofing necessities) with my son, which any mom will tell you sadly loses its fun factor shortly after birth.  Amazingly enough, my son was great until the car ride home when he decided to scream for the 30 minute drive home.  Flash forward to arriving at home, feeding him dinner (not a fun process), discovering a strawberry allergy, and fighting exhaustion. 

But alas, I was hungry and my husband was busy working, so it was up to me to get dinner on the table.  Having used my incredibly organized grocery list earlier in the week, I knew I had all my necessities on hand and was ready to go.  Plus, I knew the recipe was easy to follow and dinner would be ready in less than 30 minutes.  If I wasn’t me, I would definitely hire me.  Shameless plug I know, but I really believe in my business!

Here is last night’s outcome:

Now traditionally this is where I would share the recipe and tell you what you need to do to perfect it at home, but this time I’m going to leave you wanting more!  Think this dish looks delicious?  Think you like the idea of a healthy home-cooked meal?  Think you like knowing you can have dinner on the table with minimal hassle?  Well you just named three reasons you should hire me!

Please check out my newly designed website to see just what I am talking about and to learn more about how I can help you: Kate’s Thoughts for Food

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

