Skip to content

Still cooking…

March 8, 2011

I know my lack of blogging has been atrocious lately, but I continue to focus on filling customer orders and being a mom.  I hope to be back blogging more regularly by the end of the month.  In the mean time here are some more photos of what I’ve been sharing with my clients and more reason why you should place an order today!

Coconut Chicken Fingers

Chili-Lime Pork Tenderloin

Mediterranean Stuffed Chicken

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 7:16 pm

    Those dishes look fantastic! ~Jackie

  2. Diane B. permalink
    March 23, 2011 7:48 pm

    I am a preschool teacher who is in charge of organizing a recipe exchange to commemorate “The Week of the Young Child” at our child care center. The plan is to ask parents to bring in a favorite recipe to be published in an informal book form to be given out on the night of the kickoff of the week aforementioned.

    My question to you is….how do I get active participation in this endeavor, prior, so that all the advertising and all the “hype” will not go for naught. We do so want this to work out successfully. Some parents never even read the important papers we send home…nevertheless a flyer for a recipe exchange.

    Any suggestions would be helpful.

    • March 25, 2011 9:07 am

      The recipe exchange sounds like a wonderful idea and I can appreciate you wanting a great response!

      Rather than sending the usual reminder, what about making a snack size version of your favorite recipe along with a recipe card and sending it home with the kids? Or having it available when the kids are being picked up? Include a note that says something clever like “We’d love a morsel of your time…” or “Take a bite, share a bite.” I’ve always found people pay more attention when food is involved!

      Good luck and I’d love to hear how it goes!

Leave a Reply

