Skip to content

Kebabs 1 night=Dinner for 3 nights!

May 4, 2011

I am excited to say things are busy here at Kate’s Thoughts for Food as I prepare to launch new product offerings next week.  I’ve been a busy bee teaching myself CSS design to update my site (what was I thinking??) and educating myself on new products.  The good news is that I will be launching the new products very soon and could not be more excited.

As always, being busy with work doesn’t mean I stop cooking.  This past weekend we had a wonderful barbecue with friends and served beef, chicken and shrimp kebabs.  We used a beef kebab recipe I will be sharing with my clients this week and they turned out fantastic.  Not only that, we had more meat than we needed so I was able to create two whole new meals with the leftovers.

Leftover marinated chicken resulted in a wonderful tortilla soup on Monday…

And leftover marinated beef became delicious pita & couscous wraps on Tuesday.

Talk about making your food go a long way!

Be sure to check back for the new product announcement later this week.  In the meantime, I am going to keep working and enjoy the day off tomorrow in honor of my birthday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

