Skip to content

Ahh, temporary living…

October 7, 2011

Greetings from the great(ly hot) state of Texas!  Thought some of my loyal blog readers might be starting to worry about me and as promised I wanted to update you all on our moving progress.  (For those of you who might not know, our family is temporarily traveling with my husband while he completes some military training over the next three months.)

The good news is that we arrived safely at our first temporary destination: San Antonio!  The bad news?  Our rental “cottage” leaves a bit to be desired, especially our kitchen.  A little disappointing for a devoted home cook and food blogger.

But alas, I am going to make lemonade out of this very cramped, minimal, and old-fashioned lemon!  What does that mean for all of you?  You get to read all about how you can create fast, simple one-pot meals for the next 5 weeks, while still using fresh ingredients and avoiding processed foods.  I’m just glad I insisted we travel with my Dutch oven!  Checking out the local farmers’ market this weekend, so be sure to check back next week for my first installment of one pot wonders.

One Comment leave one →
  1. alli permalink
    October 7, 2011 11:35 am

    Excited to hear your suggestions – our kitchen is lacking such basics as a fry pan and a baking sheet! Thankfully I brought my pseudo-dutch-oven along as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

