Skip to content

On the road again…

November 10, 2011

It is hard to believe, but our six week stint in Texas has come to a close. After enjoying some delicious Tex Mex, unforgettable BBQ, an event held in honor of sausage and the joys of cooking in a unfamiliar kitchen, we must say goodbye to lovely San Antonio.

I think our dog and 1-1/2 year old son are more than a little confused, but on to Florida we will go! Thankfully this part of the drive is a mere two days and seems likes a walk in the park compared to the CA to TX portion. I’m really hoping the next place has natural light because I’m not sure I could bear another month of yucky food photography.

I’ll be back to blogging once we get settled in our new place and acclimated to another kitchen, so check back very soon. In the mean time, I’ll be spending my drive time thinking up ideas for Thanksgiving and my Christmas baking extravaganza posts, that is when I am not rocking out to Sesame Street of course.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kar permalink
    November 10, 2011 12:10 pm

    There’s something hysterically ironic about the ad for diabetes prevention which is currently displayed below your comment about a Christmas baking extravaganza. 🙂 Travel safely!!

Leave a Reply

