Skip to content

Looking for inspiration! (That means I need your help.)

January 24, 2012

Well, we are officially settled in our house and I have put the new kitchen through its paces. I can’t tell you how fabulous it is to be settled again and to have all my wondrous kitchen tools back in service. I’m not sure if my Kitchen Aid mixer or I had the greater separation anxiety, but we are both very happy to be reunited.

So why may you ask have I not be sharing some recipes and products from this glorious reunion? The plain and simple truth is that I haven’t been inspired. I know some of you may be saying, “If you are waiting to be inspired by a chicken breast or a bunch of vegetables, we might be here awhile. “. But of course I’ll beg to differ.  Between my mission to create one-pot wonders while we were traveling the last three months or my foray into the world of cupcakes at holiday time, my blog has been very focused and purpose driven.  Now that I am back to a normal life, to be honest, I don’t know where to start.

That’s not to say that I haven’t been cooking up a storm, but I have focused on recipe testing for my customers and I like to save those tasty morsels just for them.  (I guess now would be a good time as any to say that you really should be subscribing to my weekly plans because there have been some darn good meals lately!  And for less than a $1 a meal, you really can’t beat it.  Since I like to be helpful, here is a link to the order page: http://bitly.com/aewWqd)

Shameless plug aside, that still leaves me wondering what to share with all of you.  I’d love to hear from you about what you’d like to see more of in my blog and the types of recipes you’d want me to share.  I cannot promise I’ll be able to do it all, but I’m more than willing to give it the old college try.  In the mean time, I’ll keep cooking and hoping that the chicken breast and bunch of vegetables speaks to me soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

